Go To Search
PrintEmailFacebookTwitter
Downtown Development Authority
Our Mission
The mission of the Waynesboro Downtown Development Authority is to promote, to maintain, and to enhance a safe and economically viable central business district by focusing both public and private resources on the fulfillment of downtown’s potential to benefit the entire community.

The DDA plans and carries out downtown events designed to highlight the downtown area and to bring citizens into the downtown to shop and to dine, thereby helping to stimulate and enhance the downtown experience.




Current Board Members
  • Lindsai Mobley Gentry – Chairwoman
  • Elizabeth Billips
  • Rex Gerlinger
  • Jesse Palmer III
  • Suzanne Sharkey
  • Jenna Maddox
  • Bill Tinley
  • Don Lively (staff)

Meetings
Regularly scheduled meeting dates below are subject to change or be cancelled.  Changed or cancelled meeting notifications will be posted at City Hall.  All meetings are at 2 pm at the Waynesboro Public Works Building, located at 240 Barron Street.


Scheduled meetings for 2017 are:
  • Wednesday, January 25, 2017, 2:00 pm
  • Wednesday, February 22, 2017, 2:00 pm
  • Wednesday, March 22, 2017, 2:00 pm
  • Wednesday, April 26, 2017, 2:00 pm
  • Wednesday, May 24, 2017, 2:00 pm
  • Wednesday, June 28, 2017, 2:00 pm
  • Wednesday, July 26, 2017, 2:00 pm
  • Wednesday, August 23, 2017, 2:00 pm
  • Wednesday, September 27, 2017, 2:00 pm
  • Wednesday, October 25, 2017, 2:00 pm
  • Wednesday, November 29, 2017, 2:00 pm (changed due to Thanksgiving)
  • Wednesday, December 20, 2017, 2:00 pm