Go To Search
PrintEmailFacebookTwitter
Downtown Development Authority
Our Mission
The mission of the Waynesboro Downtown Development Authority is to promote, to maintain, and to enhance a safe and economically viable central business district by focusing both public and private resources on the fulfillment of downtown’s potential to benefit the entire community.

The DDA plans and carries out downtown events designed to highlight the downtown area and to bring citizens into the downtown to shop and to dine, thereby helping to stimulate and enhance the downtown experience.




Current Board Members
  • Lindsai Mobley Gentry – Chairwoman
  • Elizabeth Billips
  • Rex Gerlinger
  • Jesse Palmer III
  • Suzanne Sharkey
  • Jenna Maddox
  • Bill Tinley
  • Don Lively (staff)

Meetings
Regularly scheduled meeting dates below are subject to change or be cancelled.  Changed or cancelled meeting notifications will be posted at City Hall.  All meetings are at 2 pm at the Waynesboro Public Works Building, located at 240 Barron Street.


Scheduled meetings for 2018 are:
  • Wednesday, January 24, 2018, 2:00 pm
  • Wednesday, February 28, 2018, 2:00 pm
  • Wednesday, March 28, 2018, 2:00 pm
  • Wednesday, April 25, 2018, 2:00 pm
  • Wednesday, May 23, 2018, 2:00 pm
  • Wednesday, June 27, 2018, 2:00 pm
  • Wednesday, July 25, 2018, 2:00 pm
  • Wednesday, August 22, 2018, 2:00 pm
  • Wednesday, September 26, 2018, 2:00 pm
  • Wednesday, October 24, 2018, 2:00 pm
  • Wednesday, November 28, 2018, 2:00 pm
  • Wednesday, December 19, 2018, 2:00 pm (changed due to Christmas)