Downtown Development Authority

Our Mission

The mission of the Waynesboro Downtown Development Authority is to promote, to maintain, and to enhance a safe and economically viable central business district by focusing both public and private resources on the fulfillment of downtown’s potential to benefit the entire community.

The DDA plans and carries out downtown events designed to highlight the downtown area and to bring citizens into the downtown to shop and to dine, thereby helping to stimulate and enhance the downtown experience.

Current Board Members

  • Lindsai Mobley Gentry - Chairwoman
  • Elizabeth Billips
  • Rex Gerlinger
  • Jenna Maddox
  • Jesse Palmer III
  • Cory Saxon Cooper
  • Bill Tinley
  • Don Lively (staff)

Meetings

Regularly scheduled meeting dates below are subject to change or be cancelled. Changed or cancelled meeting notifications will be posted at City Hall. All meetings are at 2 p.m. at the Waynesboro Public Works Building, located at 240 Barron Street.

Scheduled meetings for 2020 are:

  • Wednesday, January 22, 2020, 2 p.m.
  • Wednesday, February 26, 2020, 2 p.m.
  • Wednesday, March 25, 2020, 2 p.m.
  • Wednesday, April 22, 2020, 2 p.m.
  • Wednesday, May 27, 2020, 2 p.m. 
  • Wednesday, June 24, 2020, 2 p.m.
  • Wednesday, July 22, 2020, 2 p.m.
  • Wednesday, August 26, 2020, 2 p.m. 
  • Wednesday, September 23, 2020, 2 p.m.
  • Wednesday, October 28, 2020, 2 p.m.
  • Wednesday, November 18, 2020, 2 p.m. (changed due to Thanksgiving)
  • Wednesday, December 16, 2020, 2 p.m. (changed due to Christmas)