Downtown Development Authority

Our Mission

The mission of the Waynesboro Downtown Development Authority is to promote, to maintain, and to enhance a safe and economically viable central business district by focusing both public and private resources on the fulfillment of downtown’s potential to benefit the entire community.

The DDA plans and carries out downtown events designed to highlight the downtown area and to bring citizens into the downtown to shop and to dine, thereby helping to stimulate and enhance the downtown experience.

Current Board Members

  • Lindsai Mobley Gentry - Chairwoman
  • Elizabeth Billips
  • Rex Gerlinger
  • Jenna Maddox
  • Jesse Palmer III
  • Cory Saxon Cooper
  • Bill Tinley
  • Don Lively (staff)

Meetings

Regularly scheduled meeting dates below are subject to change or be cancelled. Changed or cancelled meeting notifications will be posted at City Hall. All meetings are at 2 p.m. at the Waynesboro Public Works Building, located at 240 Barron Street.

Scheduled meetings for 2019 are:

  • Wednesday, January 23, 2019, 2 p.m.
  • Wednesday, February 27, 2019, 2 p.m.
  • Wednesday, March 27, 2019, 2 p.m.
  • Wednesday, April 24, 2019, 2 p.m.
  • Wednesday, May 22, 2019, 2 p.m. (rescheduled to Wednesday, May 29, 2019, 2 p.m.)
  • Wednesday, June 26, 2019, 2 p.m.
  • Wednesday, July 24, 2019, 2 p.m.
  • Wednesday, August 28, 2019, 2 p.m. (rescheduled to Wednesday, August 21, 2019, 2 p.m.)
  • Wednesday, September 25, 2019, 2 p.m.
  • Wednesday, October 23, 2019, 2 p.m.
  • Wednesday, November 20, 2019, 2 p.m. (changed due to Thanksgiving)
  • Wednesday, December 18, 2019, 2 p.m. (changed due to Christmas)