Historic Preservation Commission

Meet the Historic Preservation Commission

The Historic Preservation Commission includes:

  • Kim Booth
  • John Highsmith
  • Robin Schweitzer
  • Emma Williams

Meeting Information

Regularly scheduled meeting dates below are subject to change or be cancelled. Changed or cancelled meeting notifications will be posted at City Hall. All meetings are at 6:00 p.m. at:

City Hall
615 N. Liberty Street
Waynesboro, GA 30830

Meeting dates are as follows:

  • Tuesday, January 26, 2021, 5:30 p.m. (COA applications due January 5, 2021)
  • Tuesday, February 23, 2021, 5:30 p.m. (COA applications due February 2, 2020)
  • Tuesday, March 23, 2021, 5:30 p.m. (COA applications due March 2, 2021) 
  • Tuesday, April 27, 2021, 5:30 p.m. (COA applications due April 6, 2021)
  • Tuesday, May 25, 2021, 5:30 p.m. (COA applications due May 4, 2021)  
  • Tuesday, June 22, 2021, 5:30 p.m. (COA applications due June 1, 2021)
  • Tuesday, July 27, 2021, 5:30 p.m. (COA applications due July 6, 2021)
  • Tuesday, August 24, 2021, 5:30 p.m. (COA applications due Aug 3, 2021) 
  • Tuesday, September 28, 2021, 5:30 p.m. (COA applications due Sept 7, 2021) 
  • Tuesday, October 26, 2021, 5:30 p.m. (COA applications due October 5, 2021) 
  • Tuesday, November 16, 2021, 5:30 p.m. (COA applications due October 26, 2021) (changed due to Thanksgiving)
  • Tuesday, December 14, 2021, 5:30 p.m. (COA applications due November 23, 2021) (Changed due to Christmas)