Historic Preservation Commission

Meet the Historic Preservation Commission

The Historic Preservation Commission includes:

  • Mike Bickley
  • Kim Booth
  • Ed Burke
  • John Highsmith
  • Robin Schweitzer
  • Harry Weathers
  • Emma Williams

Meeting Information

Regularly scheduled meeting dates below are subject to change or be cancelled. Changed or cancelled meeting notifications will be posted at City Hall. All meetings are at 5:30 p.m. at:

Waynesboro Public Works Building
240 Barron Street
Waynesboro, GA 30830

Meeting dates are as follows:

  • Tuesday, January 23, 2018, 5:30 p.m. (COA applications due January 2, 2018)
  • Tuesday, February 27, 2018, 5:30 p.m. (COA applications due February 6, 2018)
  • Tuesday, March 27, 2018, 5:30 p.m. (COA applications due March 6, 2018)
  • Tuesday, April 24, 2018, 5:30 p.m. (COA applications due April 3, 2018)
  • Tuesday, May 22, 2018, 5:30 p.m. (COA applications due May 1, 2018)
  • Tuesday, June 26, 2018, 5:30 p.m. (COA applications due June 5, 2018)
  • Tuesday, July 24, 2018, 5:30 p.m. (COA applications due July 3, 2018)
  • Tuesday, August 28, 2018, 5:30 p.m. (COA applications due August 7, 2018)
  • Tuesday, September 25, 2018, 5:30 p.m. (COA applications due September 4, 2018)
  • Tuesday, October 23, 2018, 5:30 p.m. (COA applications due October 2, 2018)
  • Tuesday, November 27, 2018, 5:30 p.m. (COA applications due November 6, 2018)
  • Tuesday, December 18, 2018, 5:30 p.m. (COA applications due November 27, 2018) (Changed due to Christmas)